Create Custom Roles for your users 👥
In Trafft you can assign one of the predefined roles to your users such as Employee, Admin, or Superadmin with which you can define different permission for different users, or you can create your own custom role to assign to your users and chose which permissions you want them to have. With Custom Roles you can limit or allow a certain level of management for each of your roles by deciding which entities in Trafft you want them to be able to view, manage or delete.
Custom roles for Trafft is a custom feature and it counts to the number of your Custom Features & Integrations.
Once you configure your Custom Roles on your Features and Integrations page in Trafft, you will be redirected to the Users and Roles page, where you will be able to see the list of already existing roles and on the " Add Role" button you can create a new custom role.
Upon clicking on the "Add Role" button you will be able to see the options to choose a name of your role, color, and enter a description which will be shown on the Roles list, so you can have a short summary of each of your roles there.
Under these options, you will see a list of different permissions which you can enable and thus give different levels of access to Trafft with each role:
- Manage billing and plans- this permission reflects on any information in Trafft correlated to the plan you chose, number of services, employees or features and integrations in it, as well as the billing sections
- Manage settings- this permission will allow your users to view and edit everything on the Settings and Customize page
- View all appointments- if you enable this option, everyone with this role will be able to see all of the appointments that were booked through Trafft. If you enable the "Manage all appointments" suboption, then users will be able to create or edit all appointments, and similarly with the "Delete all appointments" suboption, once it is enabled then they will have the option to delete all of the appointments.
- View user's own appointments- this permission will show the users with this role the Appointments page, however, they will only be able to see appointments to which they are assigned. Similar to the previous permission if the suboptions to "Manage own appointments" or "Delete own appointments" options are enabled the users with this role will be able to create and edit or delete appointments assigned to them.
- View calendar- by enabling this permission you are allowing the users with this role to see the Calendar page, however, please note that the appointments that they will ee on the calendar will depend on the Appointment permission that you have enabled.
- View dashboard- this permission allows you to decide whether you will allow the users with this role to see the Dashboard page in Trafft, depending on other permission for this role he will see the appointments, occupancy, services correspondingly
- View all employees-if you allow this permission the Employee page will become visible and the users with this role will be able to see all of the employees that have been created in Trafft. If you enable the "Manage all employees" suboption, then users will be able to create or edit all employees, and similarly with the "Delete all employees" suboption, once it is enabled then they will have the option to delete all of the employees.
- Manage user's own employee profile- by enabling this permission each user with this role will be able to edit their own employee settings, so they will be able to configure their own working hours, special days, days off etc.
- View all customers- on the Customers page the users with this permission will be able to see all of the customers, and depending on whether they have enabled the "Manage all customers" or "Delete all customers" options they will be able to add, edit or delete customers.
- View only user's own customers- by enabling this permission you are limiting the customers which the user can see on the Customers page to only those customers that have booked an appointment with that user or that user has created. If you enable the "Manage own customers" the users will be able to create new customers and edit the once they can already see. Similarly, if you enable the "Delete own customers" option they will be able to delete the customers that they see on that page.
- View all services- this permission allows you to decide if you want the users with this role to see the Service page and all of the existing services on it. In addition, you can give them permission to add new services or edit preexisting ones by enabling the "Manage all services" option or to delete the services by enabling the "Delete all services" option
- View all locations- if you enable this permission the users with this role will be able to see the Locations page and all of the existing locations. Furthermore, you can extend this to allow them to add new locations or edit existing ones by enabling the "Manage all locations" option or delete locations by enabling the "Delete all locations" option
- View taxes- enabling this permission will give access to your users to see the Taxes section on the Finance page. The "Manage taxes" option will allow the users with this permission to create new taxes, edit existing ones, assign them to services and extras, etc. and "Delete taxes" will allow the users to delete the existing taxes in Trafft.
- View coupons- this permission allows you to make the Coupon section on the Finance page to be visible to the users with the role which has this permission. Similar to the previous roles, you can also choose if you want to allow those users to add and edit coupons on the "Manage coupons" or delete coupons with the "Delete coupons" option. Under this section, you also have the "View coupon history" option, which will allow the users to see the Coupon History section on the Finance page, where they can see all of the appointments for which the coupons have been used.
- View all invoices and transactions- on the Finance page the user with the role with this permission enabled will be able to see the Invoice and Transactions section and there will be able to see all of the created invoices and transactions. If you enable the "Change all invoices status" option as well, they will be able to change the status for the invoices for example from pending to paid. The "Manage invoice settings" option gives permission to view and edit the Settings under the Invoices on the Finance page.
- View only user's own invoices and transactions- similar to the previous permission the users with this permission will be able to see the Invoice and Transaction sections on the Finance page, but they will only be able to see invoices and transactions that correlate to the appointments to which that user is assigned to. If you enable the "Change own invoices status" option as well, they will be able to change the status for the invoices for example from pending to paid.