How to Manage Users and Roles? 👥
The Users and Roles page, helps you manage your Trafft account better and allows you to create different types of capabilities, depending on the role. On this page, you can see all your current users and their role. At the moment there are three types of roles Superadmin, Admin, and Employee.
Superadmin is automatically assigned to the user that signed up first on to the Trafft account and created all of the employees. As a Superadmin, you can see all of the bookings, information about the customers, employees as well as all of the settings and pages related to finance, and the dashboard page that helps you track the overall statistics of your business. The other two roles, Employee or Admin can be assigned to any employees the Superadmin creates on the Users page, but please note that by default the Employee role will be assigned. If you enable the login for users with the Employee role, they will be able to log into their own Trafft profile, on the back-end, and see only the appointments that are assigned to them through the Appointment List and Calendar view. In addition to this, they can change their personal information, password or connect to their Zoom, Google or Outlook Calendar, depending on which Integration you have configured. Similarly, if you enable login for the users with the Admin role, they will be able to see and manage all of the Trafft back-end pages, except the information related to Trafft plans and billing.
Please Note: Superadmin users cannot be deleted, and users cannot delete themselves on the Users page.
The Users and Roles page can be found under the Settings section and once you open it you will see two columns, the User column with the user's full name and the Role column where you can see the user's role.
On the Users and Roles page, you can also add new users, by clicking on the "Add User" button, filtering users by their roles, and searching the users by their name. There is also an option to select users to delete, by checking the check box on the left side of each user's name or even bulk delete by checking the checkbox below the search field, which selects all of the existing users.
Next to every user, there is a "..." option and by clicking on it you can choose to edit, delete the user or enable login/reset password.
- The "Edit User" option allows you to change the user's first and last name and email, as well as assign them a different role. If you enable the option "This user is available for booking" on the edit user modal, that user will be available to book an appointment with him through Trafft.
- The "Enable Login" option allows the super administrator to send and set up the password for employees' first-time registration to their account. Here you can either decide to send an auto-generated password by choosing "Auto-generated password" or manually create the password you want by choosing the "Create password manually" option. In addition, you can also choose whether, once the password is generated, you want to send the login information to the user automatically through email with the "Send login information to the user" option, or if you want to allow the user to set up his own password upon their first login, by choosing the "Require user to choose a new password on first login", which automatically disables all of the other options.
- If the user is already using their profile you have the "Reset Password" option, where you can reset the password, the same way as if you were setting it up for the first time.
Besides the three predefined roles in your Trafft account, you can also configure a custom feature "Custom Roles" which will allow you to create your own roles and decide which permission you want to assign them.